Greater China

Beijing gives go ahead for three more FTZs

Beijing: China will open another three new pilot free trade zones following on from the 15-month experiment in Shanghai. The new zones will be in Shenzhen, Pingtan in Fujian and Tianjin.

Shanghai’s FTZ opened in September last year and has since welcomed around 13,000 companies to set up shop.

China has announced plans to open a total of 12 FTZs in the near future.  [15/12/14]


Back to top button